Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Rule

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Josh Rule

4.7 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jessica Clapham

Jessica Clapham

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashlee Berry is super helpful and ways there when I need her. She's amazing"
Profile photo of Kayla Yoder

Kayla Yoder

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ashlee berry exclusively. She was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable. She was the sweetest on the phone and didn’t hesitate to answer all of my questions. This was the best experience I’ve ever had dealing with insurance ."
Profile photo of Rita Hayes

Rita Hayes

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked exclusively with Sheena Moses of Josh Rule’s office - never had opportunity to meet Josh. Sheena was friendly, helpful, efficient, and quickly resolved what we needed to have done."
Profile photo of Connie Wesley

Connie Wesley

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheena was very helpful and friendly and got us all set up over the phone. Great experience and I would definitely refer friends to this office."
Profile photo of Robert Lewis

Robert Lewis

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh and his people are great to work with. We do most of our business over the phone and online."
Profile photo of Marisa Patty

Marisa Patty

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got a phone call from an old friend yesterday asking if I wanted to get a life insurance policy. I have been thinking about getting one for a couple of weeks now, but when Wesley called it just felt like a sign. He was super knowledgeable about the subject and did not mind to answer all of my many questions. I am so glad he took the time out of his day to speak with me and get everything set up. I would definitely recommend giving him a call. Forget Jake from State Farm. Now it’s Wes from State Farm!"
Profile photo of millard judd

millard judd

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"She was amazing! Best deal on insurance ever!!"
Profile photo of Brenda Lawson

Brenda Lawson

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great employees."
Profile photo of Rick Dennison

Rick Dennison

August 23, 2021

4  out of  5
"Notary public bonds are very affordable here"
Profile photo of Gregg Smith

Gregg Smith

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We just moved to TN from ND a few weeks ago. Josh was referred to us by our family and we are glad they did. From the first time I called his office, from his employee's to Josh himself it has been a tremendous experience. Everyone is friendly, polite and professional. I have always liked State Farm, and now coupled with Josh Rule Insurance it's a homerun in our book. I would recommend his agency to anyone who is looking for insurance of any type."
Profile photo of Alan Pride

Alan Pride

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm for 50 years, the last several with Josh Rule for home, auto, boat, and umbrella. Excellent, friendly service, I have always felt Josh and his staff were looking out for me and my family."
Profile photo of George Conner

George Conner

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Glenda is on top of her game! A smooth, easy policy upgrade over the phone and super knowledgeable answers to all my needs and questions. Easily a 5-star experience for me!"
Profile photo of Caleb Whitaker

Caleb Whitaker

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh Rule State Farm helped us with transitioning a family to Tennessee! Very professional and they were able to save them a bunch of money on their home and auto insurance!"
Profile photo of Brandi-Ann Pagano

Brandi-Ann Pagano

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"This recent year has not been so good financially for my family; the income just hasn't been there as it has in the past. I have been with State Farm for at least 15 years, and I have never found any other insurance companies to came close to the price State Farm was able to offer; I have always been pleased with their customer service, and they could not have been more incredible in dealing with my car accident last year. Josh Rule, however, has gone over and above helping me so that I can better help my family. Recently I have had to cut costs, so I regretfully discontinued my auto policy with State Farm since my parents added me to theirs. I also discontinued my renter's policy, but I refused to close out my life policy, until very recently. I called the office of Josh Rule to discontinue my life insurance in order to further cut costs and use the available cash to help pay several outstanding bills. The lady who answered the phone was very accommodating, and willing to help me out; she said to come in, sign a paper, and everything will be taken care of. I did just that, and to my knowledge, that was the end of it. That is, until I received a phone call from Josh himself the next week. He was not concerned about losing my business; he was concerned about the protection my life policy gave to my family; I was very fortunate to have this particular policy, because there are not many out there that mimic the protection for the price tag. I was touched by the concern he showed, and I was blown away with the attempts he made for me to keep this policy in place and to get the funds needed to help my family now without worrying about paying it back with interest. I still hold onto my life policy with State Farm, because of Josh. He has shown me to be a truly "good neighbor.""
Profile photo of Poke Byers

Poke Byers

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"JOSH RULE GETS A 10 PLUS FROM POKE BYERS. HE WILL STAY WITH YOU UNTIL EVERYTHING IS DONE"
Profile photo of Robert fxrs guy

Robert fxrs guy

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"friendly courteous agency and staff. knowledgeable and willing to help"
Profile photo of Ken Wagstaff

Ken Wagstaff

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I like the way Josh will take the time to talk to us directly. I have worked with other agents and never got the chance to even speak with them, only their secretaries. It feels like talking with an old friend. He is in it for helping people not for a check. We have recommended Josh to others and will continue to do so. Two thumbs up!"
Profile photo of James Overdorff

James Overdorff

November 17, 2020

4  out of  5
"It was a phone call for a quote. They were very polite but couldn't beat Geico."
Profile photo of Kelli Wear

Kelli Wear

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"We moved back here from Georgia and needed to find a new local agent. We reached out to Josh Rule and by that same afternoon we were already taken care of and he even saved us money. We would recommend his agency to anyone and have already made a couple of referrals."
Profile photo of C. Chesney

C. Chesney

November 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"After 20 years with another State Farm agent we switched to Josh this year. It has been a pleasure dealing with Josh and Account Representative Leslie. They have been very helpful and informative regarding any questions we have had concerning our policies. Their office has a very friendly atmosphere, and we highly recommend "The Josh Rule" agency for your Insurance needs. Billy and Celeste Chesney"
Profile photo of James Anderson

James Anderson

August 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Josh and I could do a "Like a good neighbor, St. Farm is there!" commercial. The battery in my car went dead and I called Josh for the phone number for my roadside assistance. He was concerned that the roadside assistance guys might want to tow our only car to get it fixed and he wanted us to avoid that hassle, so he said, "Jim, I can be to your home in 30 minutes to check it out and perhaps save you the hassle if you like!" I said, come on over! Anyhow, he was to our home in 20 minutes and had my car battery jumped and the car started two minutes later. All I had to do is take the vehicle to get the battery tested, and sure enough, I needed a new battery! Love the personal neighborly service Josh continues to provide!"
Profile photo of Halee Sprinkle

Halee Sprinkle

April 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Josh was fabulous to work with! We went through the lending process with 3 other lenders and Josh was the most responsive & eager to help in any way he could! In the end we went with Josh due to his superb customer service and great product! The closing was as smooth as you could ask for."
Profile photo of Diane Laney

Diane Laney

March 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great guy..lots of help"
Profile photo of Caye Stafford

Caye Stafford

December 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Josh was able to give me great rates on .y cars, house and even my wheelchair. Josh is very easy to work with and explained everything very well. His office is easy to get to and you feel at ease there. Definitely glad I switched Insurance."
Profile photo of Angela Corbin

Angela Corbin

November 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"The best agent ever! I moved here from Ga and transfer my insurance from state farm in Ga to Tn. Tiffany and Josh are the best!!! Great people and absolutely the most friendliest and nicest people ever! Great transition!"